Dearest Blog Tour Review

Dearest Book Tour Banner

Hey everyone!!  Sorry that I’ve been MIA for a while I had to write a research paper for school, and I promise, NO ONE wants to read reviews about those books.

Anyway I thought everyone would want to hear about a book I have finally found time to read that is really cool.  I found it through Prism Book Tours.  They have some really cool reviews on books there.  So let’s start talking about this book now.

Dearest Book Cover

Synopsis:

Readers met the Woodcutter sisters (named after the days of the week) in Enchanted and Hero. In this delightful third book, Alethea Kontis weaves together some fine-feathered fairy tales to focus on Friday Woodcutter, the kind and loving seamstress. When Friday stumbles upon seven sleeping brothers in her sister Sunday’s palace, she takes one look at Tristan and knows he’s her future. But the brothers are cursed to be swans by day. Can Friday’s unique magic somehow break the spell?

Rating:

4 STARS

The Review:

      I probably need to start out by saying that I love fairytales!  So that made this book just slightly more interesting.  When I first heard the book was the third in the series, I was like, “Am I gonna be able to understand everything in here?”  But I didn’t need to worry.  The book did have some characters from the other story in it, but you can easily read this book without getting confused.

      So I thought that the plot was really good.  Friday is an awesome chick that I just wish I could be.  I mean who doesn’t want to be able to save a couple of hot twins from turning into swans each day.  Not to mention, the girl gets to do the saving in this story, NOT the guy.

      Something I found really interesting about the author was that she can create these fairytales so amazingly.  I mean I have tried to write a couple of my own fairytales, but they can never even come close to comparing with how she wrote Dearest and probably her other books.

So that’s it for the review.  Don’t forget to check out her other books, Enchanted and Hero.

Enchanted Book Cover                                Hero Book Cover

Also, here is the link to a Rafflecopter giveaway that Prism Book Tours is hosting.

http://www.rafflecopter.com/rafl/share-code/YjlhNTVkYjM5ZWFmYzRlN2Y3YzM0MmVlMDkyNjI2OjY5/?

Until next time my lovelies,

Kat

Leave a Reply

