The Science of Manhood review

So through this wonderful website called twitter, I was able to get in touch with Erik Barnes, who was looking for someone to review his book, The Science of Manhood.  I was quick to tell him that I would be glad to review his book.

And that brings me to where I am now.  About to review his book.

So as always, here is a picture of the cover to kick everything off.

CV-TSMbook-front

Synopsis:

This isn’t your feel good fiction nor is it your drama filled novel; this is a direct life line thrown in a desperate attempt to help revive the rapidly decaying image of young black men and males in general. I wish I had the time too eloquently describe the bountiful traits displayed within these pages. Unfortunately we are running out of time. The death toll for young black males throughout the inner cities; are increasing in great numbers. Parents are burying their sons more frequently than ever before. The prisons are bursting at the seams with our young men. Our communities are over run with violence mostly at the hands of our own young men. In this book I strive to reveal some of the steps and strategies to re-direct our young men from a path of riotous living, incarceration and death.

My Rating:

4 STARS

Review:

      Derik Barnes has swept me away.  I didn’t really know much about him before reading The Science of Manood, so I was not sure what to expect.   Let me say that I was in for a ride.  His book was a hoot.

      I don’t have any sons, but it was still a great read.  I would suggest this book for any guy though.  Barnes gives real life examples and experiences that any guy could learn from.  This is a finely thought out guide for success.

      Even if you aren’t reading this as a guy or to raise a son, there are still some awesome life lessons that can be learned.  He just gives out great tips for anyone wanting to learn how to go far in life.

Hope all of you go out and try to find this book!

What kind of genre would y’all like for the Tuesday Teaser tomorrow?

Kat

Leave a Reply

