Monday Madness

Hey peoples!!

I’m back for another post.

 

It’s review day and I had been trying to decide what book would be good this week.  Well, I let one of my friends borrow The Fault in our Stars by John Green, and she finished it yesterday.  She texted me saying how I was “cruel” to make her read it, but she loved it.  In her next message, she asked me what she should read next.  I looked through all the books on my bookshelves and came across one that I remembered a movie was about to come out for.  This book was great, and I knew she would enjoy it, since she liked The Fault in our Stars.  I told her it had a little bit of a happier ending but still a love starry that was just as sweet.

 

Can any of you guess the book?

If you guessed If I Stay by Gayle Foreman, then you would be correct.  So that’s the book I decided to go with.  If anyone reading this blog has read it, then I know you will agree with me when I say it rocks, and I can’t wait to see the movie.

 

So the book…

300x300_1e202713c95290906cd2e5dca0a1f592

 

Synopsis:

In the blink of an eye everything changes. Seventeen ­year-old Mia has no memory of the accident; she can only recall what happened afterwards, watching her own damaged body being taken from the wreck. Little by little she struggles to put together the pieces- to figure out what she has lost, what she has left, and the very difficult choice she must make. Heartwrenchingly beautiful, this will change the way you look at life, love, and family. Now a major motion picture starring Chloe Grace Moretz, Mia’s story will stay with you for a long, long time.

Rating:

5 Stars

Excerpts:

 

 

 

tumblr_lzf795oPC41r46fnpo1_500 tumblr_mh0kdcF1201rzy9qgo1_500

gayle-forman-choices

 

Review:

So above are some of my favorite quotes from If I Stay.  These quotes in a way, exemplify the book best.  The tell of how the main character feels in some of the most important parts.  The book stays in the main character, Mia’s, point of view.  You journey through her life and memories as she thinks about them.

The way she thinks is so different and at the same time the exact same as the reader in a way.  She is trying to understand n comprehend stuff but able to do it with more maturity than most people have at times.  She has all these choices and decisions to make and think about.  where most people would go crazy and just give up and randomly pick one, Mia is able to keep a somewhat level head ad try to understand what is happening around her.

Adam is just plain amazing.  There is no other way to describe him.  He is the guy every girl dreams of dating.  While he is popular and fun,  he is the most down to earth guy ever.  Adam will sit by himself at lunch because he choose to read a book instead of hang out with friends.  While being quite popular, he is in a band and, as you can guess, quit e hot!  He acts like a big cuddly bad boy to the people he truly knows and cares about.  How could a girl not want him?

Adam and  Mia of course hit it off!  I just love how Adam respects Mia and her choices.  He isn’t controlling and making her do stuff for him.  She is treated as an equal.  That just made my day.

 

While I could go on and on about this book, I must go to bed now.  Cheer practice in the morning is not fun at times…  Oh well, I love cheering though, so I can’t say anything against it.

 

Random Question:

If you could be the main character in any book who would you be and what is the book?

answer below in the comments and don’t forget to like and share about it with your friends!

Kat

Leave a Reply

