Reviews, Reviews, Reviews!!!

So I know I have some catching up to do.  (Please note I’m trying not to spoil any of the books, so if some of my reviews seem short, that’s why.)  The question is, where to start?  I’m thinking maybe with Of Neptune by Anna Banks.

 

Image

Book Description

      Emma, who is half human and half Syrena, and her Syrena love Galen, need time together. Alone. Away from the kingdoms of Poseidon and Triton. Emma’s grandfather, the Poseidon king, suggests the two visit a small town called Neptune.
      Neptune is home to both Syrena and Half Breeds alike. But Emma and Galen didn’t sign up to be peacemakers between the ocean and land-dwelling, freshwater Syrena. They didn’t bargain for meeting a charming Half Breed named Reed, who can barely disguise his feelings for Emma. And they especially didn’t expect to find themselves in the middle of a power struggle that threatens not only their love, but their ocean kingdoms.
      In this stunning conclusion to her bestselling Syrena Legacy, Anna Banks thrills fans with more action and romance than ever.

 

Rating

I’d probably give this book about 3.5 stars.

 

Review

      Of Neptune is a really cool book if you’re into mermaids.  Except, in this book, they are known as the Syrena.  Antonis sent Emma to find something while her and Galen went off.  But, what can go wrong when your boyfriend wasn’t told about this mission ahead of time?  And another boy starts to come into the picture?  JEALOUSY everywhere!!!

       I love how Emma learns that jet because she is different doesn’t mean she has to act like she is different.  Her mindset completely changes.  And lets not forget about Galen.  Mr. Macho Man getting a little possessive and afraid of losing his girlfriend just because he can’t say what he really feels.  (Not like anything could o wrong there. *insert dramatic eye roll* 🙂 )

      I had to give this book a 3.5 because at sometimes my attention would start to waiver to other things.  Overall though, it was a great end to an excellent series.  I came to genuinely love all of the characters and their quirks.

 

The Next Review! Allegiant by Veronica Roth

Image

Book Description

      What if your whole world was a lie? What if a single revelation—like a single choice—changed everything? What if love and loyalty made you do things you never expected?

      The explosive conclusion to Veronica Roth’s #1 New York Times bestselling Divergent trilogy reveals the secrets of the dystopian world that has captivated millions of readers in Divergent and Insurgent.

Rating

4.5 stars

Review

     I know it took me forever to finally read the last book of the Divergent series.  It blew me away.  I had a hard time focusing in the second book, and I was questioning reading this book or not reading it.  But I have to say, I’m so glad I read this book!  It makes up for how much I didn’t enjoy the second book.  I was reading it while on the car ride home from Florida, and I could not put it down.  It was so intense.  I never had a moment where I could settle down and relax because something was always happening or I was kept in anticipation.

      Tris and Four really made this book that much better.  While I do wish at times that characters didn’t have to die, I understand why the authors kill them.  At times, I think they want to be cruel, but then I think the book wouldn’t be the same if the characters survived.

I’m only going to do two reviews this time because I’m going to post a special guest post for a blog tour right after this.

 

Kat ❤

Leave a Reply

